Justin Bieber Turned Down my Birthday Party and Visited Tacloban, Philippines

Posted: December 10, 2013 in Events, Life, Love
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“Believe and #GiveBackPhilippines.”

Justin Bieber in Tacloban, Philippines

Justin Bieber singing in Tacloban, Philippines, cto

Justin Bieber turned down my invitation to attend my birthday party in Boracay today. Instead he went to Tacloban, one of the cities heavily devastated by Typhoon Haiyan last November 8, 2013, to mingle  to the Typhoon survivors and sings Christmas songs to them.

Justin’s arrival to the Philippines was widely spread on Twitter a day before. A number of Bielibers even thought of cutting class just to see him at the Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA). While others became confused at the time of his arrival to NAIA. Others say it’s 5am while ABSCBNChannel2 said it’s 12-2pm. But ABSCBN tweeted that the immigration confirmed he arrived earlier today.

Just like me, many admired the way how Justin Bieber arrived and visited Philippines. There were no media, nor screaming and mobbing fans. He’s not in the country to have a concert though he took his visit as his last Believe tour show. ‘The real last one and the most important one of the tour’, he added on his tweet.

Bieber may be known to be a wild kid in Hollywood and in the world, but he gives back. He put up a #GiveBackPhilippines campaign which will benefit the Typhoon Haiyan survivors. As of posting time, the campaign now has $615,918.  Amazing isn’t it?

Justin Bieber in Tacloban, Philippines

cto

: @ABSCBNChannel2

Above all I have mentioned, I’m not angry or disgusted anymore to Justin Bieber for debunking my birthday party in Boracay. I’m not holding any party anymore. I’ll be donating the money to Redcross, instead. As for you, Justin, just continue helping and singing those Christmas songs to the Typhoon Haiyan survivors. Hope that you’ll have a new song dedicated to them.

Justin Bieber in Tacloban, Philippines

Justin Bieber got a taste of Filipino basketball. cto

: @SMARTCares

I’m ending this post, by telling you I’m not your fan. I just know how to admire people with big heart despite being criticized as wild or pathetic.

Note: Birthday Party at Boracay is organized by my hyperactive brain cells. Don’t believe it. Just donate and help displaced people around the world.

Comments
  1. […] Justin Bieber Turn Down my Birthday Party and Visited Tacloban, Philippines […]

  2. […] posts I love were about our Girl’s Night Out, Paul Walker, Nelson Mandela, Kobe Bryant and Justin Bieber. These things are honing my skills in blogging what’s the trending topics on a specific […]

Leave a Reply

