Merry Christmas From The Philippines

Posted: December 23, 2013 in Events, Food and Drinks
Tags: , ,

“Maligayang Pasko from the Philippines!”

I would always find Filipino Christmas worth going home for. Why? Simply because I could taste the Filipino-style spaghetti, and pancit palabok.

Make-Filipino-Style-Spaghetti-IntroPancit Bihon

I would also have a bowl of macaroni-fruit salad for desert. That’d be pasta and fruits in sweetened cream!

macaroni fruit salad

And of course, I could savor the crispy and the delicious roasted chicken and/or ‘lechon baboy’.

filipino-food-lechon-manokLechon Baboy

These Filipino foods would be all-over the Philippines in different flavors over a glass of soda, juice, beer, or wine. But for this year, I’ll be savoring the Iloilo (Ilonggo) Christmas. Oh, I just I love how the spirit of Christmas emerge in the table of Filipino foods.

Comments

Leave a Reply

