I Quit Facebook In Exchange for 99 Days of Freedom

Posted: July 10, 2014 in Events, Life
Tags: , ,

“Goodbye, Facebook.”

99 Days of Freedom from Facebook, Facebook Experiment

Today, July 10, 2014 at exactly 6am, I joined the  Dutch ad agency named Just in their road to ‘Freedom‘.  This a campaign in response to the controversial Facebook Experiment, which I also condemn. Up until now I cannot decipher why Facebook has done such research. The study was ‘poorly communicated‘ and I felt betrayed, devastated and sad.

Honestly, I have been attacked by a number of emotional and mental issues every time I logged in to Facebook.  I feel whacked whenever ‘nasty things’ appear on my timeline.  On the day that I learned about the experiment, I downloaded a copy of my Facebook account and deleted it. I canceled it the next couple of days though because most of our family members (especially abroad and the olds) use the platform.  But today I pledge myself to leave my Facebook account for 99 days. I will decide later on if I will continue using the social media giant for the rest of my life. From this point I will live the tips on how to enjoy my life without the drama of ‘Facebook Experiment‘.

Acknowledgment:

99DaysofFreedom.com

HuffingtonPost.com’s These People Want To Help You Quit Facebook For 99 Days

Comments
  1. route66mom says:

    I did the same thing! Thanks for sharing your story. 🙂 99dayswithoutfacebook.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

