Planning and Ditching My Next Destination

Posted: August 16, 2016 in Personal, Travel
Tags: , , ,

I have been planning of what’s my next step would be if my contract as a travel nurse ends. I spent hours after my shift researching online and jotting on a piece of paper or on my notepad what I’ve found. Then at the end of it all, I’ll disregard what I wrote and went to sleep because I have another day (a year to be exact) to plan.

But what if I don’t have another day to plan what’s my next move in life? Will I just keep my plan, and follow it? Or will I just throw them and take the consequences of no- plan- at- all life?

They say, when you wish to step another ladder for your career,you need to weigh on what is/ are esential and what you love to do. I love being a nurse, and I always yearn to explore a new place. So at the moment, I am thinking of lending my hands to a city in a Southeast Asian country like Thailand. I have been wanting to go to a place for a week or a month with a purpose. I just don’t want to visit a landmark without giving something to it. It’s like my heart and soul wish to impart something to anything that have given them gifts of wonder.

Plan number two is disregarding plan number one. When my contract ends one year from now, I let the wind do its course and see where it will take me. It’s a better idea. But is it?

Oh, God help me.

Comments
  1. Keep that month in Thailand at the top. 2 weeks in Haiti after the earthquake was life changing!

Leave a Reply

